Reset a workflow task

When a workflow is active for a client, you can reset it to a previous step if a task was:

  • Completed by mistake or too early

  • Completed with the wrong outcome

  • Progressed to the wrong next task

Resetting the workflow will start a new instance of the selected task, allowing you to complete that step again and continue the workflow from there.

A new task is created as part of the reset, with a new checklist and task history.

How to reset

  1. Within the Workflows section on the left menu, find the specific workflow.

  2. Select the three dot to the right of the specific task you want to reset.

  3. This will add the task again, you will still see the original task for record keeping.