Delete or Seperate a client
Delete a Client
A contact/client can be deleted by selecting the client in the Contacts screen.
Once selected, a bin icon will appear

To unlink, separate or split a client and partner due to divorce, death or other reasons, within the Contact > Summary page, select the bin icon next to the Partner name.
This will not delete the partner from your contacts. This will only remove the link between the contacts.
Please keep in mind the following:
Fact find data owned by the Client, will be in the Client’s contact page only.
Fact find data owned by the Partner, will be in the Partner’s contact page only.
Any joint fact find data (owned by both contacts), will be in both contacts' pages. You will need to clean up any joint fact find data to have the correct ownership.
Any Joint File Notes will be copied to each contact, everything else will remain in the specific client file notes.
This will not delete the partner from your contacts. This will only remove the link between the contacts.
Please keep in mind the following:
Fact find data owned by the Client, will be in the Client’s contact page only.
Fact find data owned by the Partner, will be in the Partner’s contact page only.
Any joint fact find data (owned by both contacts), will be in both contacts' pages. You will need to clean up any joint fact find data to have the correct ownership.
Any Joint File Notes will be copied to each contact, everything else will remain in the specific client file notes.
